A Thank You Note to my most genuine friendships …

It seems like everyone thinks that out friendship is a phase. That the moments that we shared will become nothing more than memories in the future. That the idea of us actually maintaining contact in the years to come is nothing more than a distant dream.

What I don’t understand is why they are hating on our friendship? Of all my friendships, why do they believe that ours wont last? Is it because we started off as nothing more than coworkers? Friends in the workplace?

What they don’t know is that, for me, our friendship is one of the most genuine relationships I’ve ever encountered. For the first time in my life I don’t have to worry about how people might perceive me. I can be completely myself around you and know that you’ll still be around tomorrow. I don’t feel used or taken advantage of when I’m around you. You are honest. You are trustworthy. You give more than you take. And most of all, you actually listen. You understand. I don’t have to be anyone but me when I’m around you. You make me feel confident. You make feel comfortable. You accept me. And that is more than I could have ever asked for.

So why then do they try to convince me that you are not real?

Why do they try to take you away from me?

Are they jealous of our relationship because they see its genuine value? Whether their intentions are pure or not, they will have to wait and see how our friendship will unfolds.

Because I know that the end is far from near. Our story is just beginning. And we are in for a wild ride. Here’s to all the laughs, adventures, and crazy moments that are yet to come.

xoxo,

Dreaming Daisy

Leave a Reply

